About Cognate Representatives


Schools' and Colleges' Cognate Representatives

School of Architecture

Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Denis Hector dhector@miami.edu 305-284-2322 210A Architecture 48
Ana Santana cognates.arc@miami.edu 305-284-3730 110B Architecture 48
Danay Morales cognates.arc@miami.edu 305-284-5989 110C Architecture 48

College of Arts and Sciences

Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Geoff Sutcliffe geoff@cs.miami.edu 305-284-2158 301F Ungar
Maria Stampino cognates.as@miami.edu 305-284-4333 200C Ashe
Charly Mallery cognates.as@miami.edu 305-284-3188 337 Ungar

School of Business Administration

Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Ann Olazabal cognates.bus@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick

School of Communication

Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building

School of Education and Human Development

Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Gina Astorini cognates.education@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick

College of Engineering

Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Shihab Asfour cognates.coe@miami.edu 305-284-2367 267 McArthur

Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science

Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Will Drennan cognates.rsmas@miami.edu 305-284-4798 N301 Grosvenor North

Miller School of Medicine

Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Roger Williams cognates.med@miami.edu 305-284-6422 251A Cox

Frost School of Music

Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Stephen Moore cognates.frost@miami.edu 305-284-6920 128C Maurice Gusman

School of Nursing and Health Studies

Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Tony Roberson cognates.sonhs@miami.edu 305-284-6379 406 Christine Schwartz

College of Arts and Sciences, Responsible Academic Units' Cognate Representatives

Responsible Academic Unit Representative Email Phone Office
Aerospace Studies Lt. Col Ross Vedder Rxv304@miami.edu 305-284-2870 1551 Brescia Ave
Africana Studies David Ikard d.ikard@miami.edu 305-284-5596 402 Ashe
American Studies Donette Francis d.francis@miami.edu 305-284-5608 410 Ashe
Anthropology Ann Brittain a.brittain@miami.edu 305-284-2535 101B Merrick
Art and Art History Kyle Trowbridge k.trowbridge@umiami.edu 305-284-2542 Rainbow Building, Room 102
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology T.K. Harris tkharris@miami.edu 305-284-3358 111 Gautier
Biology Dana Krempels dana@miami.edu 305-284-3977 110B Cox
Chemistry Jamie Walls jwalls@miami.edu 305-284-4570 153 Physics
Classics John Paul Russo jprusso@miami.edu 305-284-6326 525A Ashe
Computer Science Geoff Sutcliffe geoff@cs.miami.edu 305-284-2158 310F Ungar
Ecosystem Science and Policy Gina Maranto g.maranto@miami.edu 305-284-8519 230J Ungar
English Joel Nickels joeln@miami.edu 305-284-5614 321 Ashe
Geography/Regional Studies Diana K. Ter-Ghazaryan terghazar@miami.edu 305-284-6679 115F 1300 Campo Sano
Geological Sciences James Klaus j.klaus@miami.edu 305-284-6792 45 Cox
History Dominique Reill d.reill@miami.edu 305-284-5962 601 Ashe
International Studies Brian Page bryan.page@miami.edu 305-284-6045 103H Merrick
Judaic Studies Haim Shaked hshaked@miami.edu 305-284-6882 105 Merrick
Latin American Studies Doug Fuller dofuller@miami.edu Please contact by email
Mathematics Leticia Oropesa l.oropesa@miami.edu 305-284-2575 515F Ungar
Microbiology and Immunology Roger Williams riwill@miami.edu 305-284-6422 251 Cox
Modern Languages and Literature Lillian Manzor lmanzor@miami.edu Please contact by email
Philosophy Berit Brogaard brit@miami.edu 305-284-4757 725 Ashe
Physics Massimiliano Galeazzi galeazzi@physics.miami.edu 305-284-7141 319 Physics
Political Science Casey Klofstad c.klofstad@miami.edu 305-284-8861 314G Jenkins
Psychology and Neuroscience Adriana Meade ammeade@miami.edu 305-284-3303 504 Flipse
Religious Studies Michelle Maldonado mmaldonado@miami.edu 305-284-9782 510 Ashe
Sociology Jan Sokol-Katz jsokol@miami.edu 305-284-6178 120 Merrick
Theatre Arts Jennifer Burke jburke@miami.edu 305-284-8394 224B Hecht
Women's and Gender Studies Merike Blofield m.blofield@miami.edu 305-284-6116 160G Campo Sano