About Cognate Representatives


Schools' and Colleges' Cognate Representatives

School of Architecture

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Architecture Carie Penabad cpenabad@miami.edu 305-284-5708 La Gorce House, Room 330A

College of Arts and Sciences

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
College of Arts and Sciences Maria Stampino mgstampino@miami.edu 305-284-4036
College of Arts and Sciences Charles Mallery cmallery@miami.edu 305-284-3188
Microbiology and Immunology Kurt Schesser kschesser@miami.edu Please contact by email Please contact by email
African Studies Jafari Allen jafari.allen@miami.edu Please contact by email Please contact by email
Aerospace Studies Lt. Col Ross Vedder Rxv304@miami.edu 305-284-2870 1551 Brescia Ave
American Studies Donette Francis d.francis@miami.edu 305-284-5608 410 Ashe
Anthropology Ann Brittain a.brittain@miami.edu 305-284-2535 101B Merrick
Art & Art History Kyle Trowbridge k.trowbridge@umiami.edu 305-284-2542 Rainbow Building, Room 102
Biochemistry T.K. Harris tkharris@miami.edu 305-284-3358 111 Gautier
Biology Dana Krempels dana@miami.edu 305-284-3977 110B Cox
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology T.K. Harris tkharris@miami.edu 305-284-3358 111 Gautier
Chemistry Jamie Walls jwalls@miami.edu 305-284-4570 153 Physics
Classics John Paul Russo jprusso@miami.edu 305-284-6326 525A Ashe
Computer Science Geoff Sutcliffe geoff@cs.miami.edu 305-284-2158 310F Ungar
Drama Jennifer Burke jburke@miami.edu 305-284-8394 224B Hecht
Ecosystems Science and Policy Gina Maranto g.maranto@miami.edu 305-284-8519 230J Ungar
English Joel Nickels joeln@miami.edu 305-284-5614 321 Ashe
Educational and Psych Studies Gina Astorini gfastorini@miami.edu 305-284-3826
Geography Diana K. Ter-Ghazaryan terghazar@miami.edu 305-284-6679 115F 1300 Campo Sano
Geological Sciences James Klaus j.klaus@miami.edu 305-284-6792 45 Cox
History Dominique Reill d.reill@miami.edu Please contact by email
International Studies Brian Page bryan.page@miami.edu 305-284-6045 103H Merrick
Judaic Studies Haim Shaked hshaked@miami.edu 305-284-6882 105 Merrick
Latin American Studies William Pestle w.pestle@miami.edu Please contact by email
Military Studies Gylla Lucky gylla@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Modern Languages and Literature Elena Grau Lleveria e.graulleveria@miami.edu Please contact by email
Military Science Gylla Lucky gylla@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Math Leticia Oropesa l.oropesa@miami.edu 305-284-2575 515F Ungar
Philosophy Berit Brogaard brit@miami.edu 305-284-4757 725 Ashe
Physics Massimiliano Galeazzi galeazzi@physics.miami.edu 305-284-7141 319 Physics
Political Science Casey Klofstad c.klofstad@miami.edu 305-284-8861
Psychology Adriana Meade ammeade@miami.edu 305-284-3303 504 Flipse
Religious Studies Michelle Maldonado mmaldonado@miami.edu 305-284-9782 510 Ashe
Sociology Jan Sokol-Katz jsokol@miami.edu 305-284-6178 120 Merrick
Theater Jennifer Burke jburke@miami.edu 305-284-8394 224B Hecht
Urban Studies Richard Grant rgrant@miami.edu 305-284-6689
Women and Gender Studies Merike Blofield m.blofield@miami.edu 305-284-6116 160G Campo Sano
Study Abroad (Arts and Sciences) Leonard E. Clemons le.clemons@miami.edu 305-284-4333 200C Ashe

School of Business Administration

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Accounting Ann Olazabal aolazabal@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Business Technology Ann Olazabal aolazabal@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Business Ann Olazabal aolazabal@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Economics Ann Olazabal aolazabal@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Finance Ann Olazabal aolazabal@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Management Ann Olazabal aolazabal@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Marketing Ann Olazabal aolazabal@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick

School of Communication

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Cinema and Interactive Media Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building
Communications Elect Media Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building
Journalism and Media Management Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building
Strategic Communication Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building
Communications Elect Media Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building

School of Education and Human Development

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Educational Psychology Gina Astorini gfastorini@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Elementary Education Gina Astorini gfastorini@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Kinesiology and Sport Sciences Gina Astorini gfastorini@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Teaching and Learning Gina Astorini gfastorini@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick

College of Engineering

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Architectural Engineering Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu 305-284-2367 267 McArthur
Biomedical Engineering Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu 305-284-2367 267 McArthur
Civil and Architectural Engineering Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu 305-284-2367 267 McArthur
Electrical Engineering Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu 305-284-2367 267 McArthur
Industrial Engineering Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu 305-284-2367 267 McArthur
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu 267 McArthur

Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Atmospheric Science Marjorie Oleksiak m.oleksiak@miami.edu 305-421-4341 210G Ungar
Marine Science Marjorie Oleksiak m.oleksiak@miami.edu 305-421-4341 210G Ungar

Miller School of Medicine

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office

Frost School of Music

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Dance Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Applied Music Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Musicology Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Music Education & Therapy Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Instrumental Performance Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Keyboard Performance Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Music,Media & Industry Serona Elton Contact by phone 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Studio Music & Jazz Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Theory & Composition Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Vocal Performance Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108

School of Nursing and Health Studies

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Public Health Natalia Villegas nvillegasr@miami.edu 305-284-9069 432A School of Nursing
Health Science Natalia Villegas nvillegasr@miami.edu 305-284-9069 432A School of Nursing
Health Sector Mangmnt & Policy Natalia Villegas nvillegasr@miami.edu 305-284-9069 432A School of Nursing
Nursing Natalia Villegas nvillegasr@miami.edu 305-284-9069 432A School of Nursing