About Cognate Representatives


School of Architecture

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Architecture Ana Regalado anaregalado@miami.edu 305-284-3730

College of Arts and Sciences

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Aerospace Studies Ross Vedder rxv304@miami.edu 305-284-6031 1551 Brescia Ave
Africana Studies Jafari Allen jsa118@miami.edu Please contact by email 102 Merrick
American Studies Donette Francis d.francis@miami.edu 305-284-5608 410 Ashe
Anthropology Ann Brittain a.brittain@miami.edu 305-284-2535 101B Merrick
Art & Art History Kyle Trowbridge k.trowbridge@umiami.edu 305-284-2897 #112 Rainbow Building
Biochemistry T.K. Harris tharris@miami.edu 305-284-3358 Medical Campus, 111 Gautier
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology T.K. Harris tharris@miami.edu 305-284-3358 111 Gautier
Biology Charles Mallery cmallery@miami.edu 305-284-3188 337 Ungar
Chemistry Jamie Walls jwalls@miami.edu 305-284-4570 153 Physics
Classics John Paul Russo jprusso@miami.edu 305-284-6326 525A Ashe
College of Arts and Sciences Emily Long ekl48@miami.edu 305-284-1632 Ashe 200-C
College of Arts and Sciences Charles Mallery cmallery@miami.edu 305-284-3188
Computer Science Geoff Sutcliffe geoff@cs.miami.edu 305-284-2158 310F Ungar
Criminology Jan Sokol-Katz jsokol@miami.edu 305-284-6178 120 Merrick
Drama Jennifer Burke jburke@miami.edu 305-284-8394 224B Hecht
Ecosystems Science and Policy Gina Maranto g.maranto@miami.edu 305-284-8519 230J Ungar
Educational and Psych Studies Gina Astorini gfastorini@miami.edu 305-284-3826
English Joel Nickels joeln@miami.edu 305-284-5614 411 Ashe
Gender and Sexuality Studies Merike Blofield m.blofield@miami.edu 305-284-6116 160G Campo Sano
Geography/Regional Studies Ira Sheskin isheskin@miami.edu 305-284-6693 Room 115A, 1300 Campo Sano
History Dominique Reill d.reill@miami.edu Please contact by email
International Studies Richard Grant rgrant@miami.edu 305-284-6689 1300 Campo Sano, Room 115R
Judaic Studies Haim Shaked hshaked@miami.edu 305-284-6882 105 Merrick
Latin American Studies William Pestle w.pestle@miami.edu Please contact by email
Mathematics Leticia Oropesa l.oropesa@miami.edu 305-284-2116 515F Ungar
Microbiology and Immunology Kurt Schesser kschesser@miami.edu Please contact by email Please contact by email
Microbiology and Immunology Roger Williams riwill@miami.edu 305-284-6422 251 Cox
Military Science Gylla Lucky gylla@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Military Studies Gylla Lucky gylla@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Modern Languages and Literature Allison Schifani ams611@miami.edu Please contact by email 210-7 Merrick
Philosophy Berit Brogaard brit@miami.edu 305-284-4757 725 Ashe
Physics Massimiliano Galeazzi galeazzi@physics.miami.edu 305-284-7141 319 Knight Physics
Political Science Casey Klofstad c.klofstad@miami.edu 305-284-8861 314G Jenkins
Psychology and Neuroscience Adriana Meade ammeade@miami.edu 305-284-3303 509 Flipse
Religious Studies Robyn Walsh robyn_walsh@miami.edu 305-284-2192 512 Ashe
Sociology Jan Sokol-Katz jsokol@miami.edu 305-284-6178 120 Merrick
Study Abroad Cognate Emily Long ekl48@miami.edu 305-284-1632 Ashe 200-C
Theater Arts Jennifer Burke jburke@miami.edu 305-284-8394 224B Hecht
Urban Studies Richard Grant rgrant@miami.edu 305-284-6689

Miami Herbert Business School

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Accounting Ann Olazabal aolazabal@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Business Ann Olazabal aolazabal@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Business Technology Ann Olazabal aolazabal@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Economics Ann Olazabal aolazabal@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Finance Ann Olazabal aolazabal@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Management Ann Olazabal aolazabal@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Marketing Ann Olazabal aolazabal@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick

School of Communication

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Cinema and Interactive Media Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building
Communication Studies Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building
Communications Elect Media Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building
Communications Elect Media Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building
Journalism and Media Management Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building
Strategic Communication Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building

School of Education and Human Development

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Education Gina Astorini gfastorini@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Educational Psychology Gina Astorini gfastorini@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Elementary Education Gina Astorini gfastorini@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Kinesiology and Sport Sciences Gina Astorini gfastorini@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Teaching and Learning Gina Astorini gfastorini@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick

College of Engineering

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Architectural Engineering Derin Ural dnu3@miami.edu 305-284-6385 247 McArthur
Biomedical Engineering Derin Ural dnu3@miami.edu 305-284-6385 247 McArthur
Civil and Architectural Engineering Derin Ural dnu3@miami.edu 305-284-6385 247 McArthur
Electrical Engineering Derin Ural dnu3@miami.edu 305-284-6385 247 McArthur
Industrial Engineering Derin Ural dnu3@miami.edu 305-284-6385 247 McArthur
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Derin Ural dnu3@miami.edu 305-284-6385 247 McArthur

Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Atmospheric Science Marjorie Oleksiak m.oleksiak@miami.edu 305-421-4341 210G Ungar
Geological Sciences James Klaus j.klaus@miami.edu 305-284-6792 45 Cox
Marine Science Marjorie Oleksiak m.oleksiak@miami.edu 305-421-4341 210G Ungar

Miller School of Medicine

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office

Frost School of Music

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Applied Music Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Dance Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Instrumental Performance Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Keyboard Performance Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Music Education & Therapy Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Music,Media & Industry Serona Elton Contact by phone 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Musicology Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Studio Music & Jazz Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Theory & Composition Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108
Vocal Performance Steven Moore smoore@miami.edu 305-284-6915 PLF North 108

School of Nursing and Health Studies

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Health Science Ruth Everett-Thomas reverett@med.miami.edu 305-585-1465 432A School of Nursing
Health Sector Mangmnt & Policy Ruth Everett-Thomas reverett@med.miami.edu 305-585-1465 432A School of Nursing
Nursing Ruth Everett-Thomas reverett@med.miami.edu 305-585-1465 432A School of Nursing
Public Health Ruth Everett-Thomas reverett@med.miami.edu 305-585-1465 432A School of Nursing