About Cognate Representatives


Schools' and Colleges' Cognate Representatives

School of Architecture

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Architecture Denis Hector dhector@miami.edu 305-284-2322 210A Architecture 48

College of Arts and Sciences

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
African Studies David Ikard d.ikard@miami.edu 305-284-5596 402 Ashe
Aerospace Studies Lt. Col Ross Vedder Rxv304@miami.edu 305-284-2870 1551 Brescia Ave
American Studies Donette Francis d.francis@miami.edu 305-284-5608 410 Ashe
Anthropology Ann Brittain a.brittain@miami.edu 305-284-2535 101B Merrick
Art & Art History Kyle Trowbridge k.trowbridge@umiami.edu 305-284-2542 Rainbow Building, Room 102
Biochemistry T.K. Harris tkharris@miami.edu 305-284-3358 111 Gautier
Biology Dana Krempels dana@miami.edu 305-284-3977 110B Cox
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology T.K. Harris tkharris@miami.edu 305-284-3358 111 Gautier
Chemistry Jamie Walls jwalls@miami.edu 305-284-4570 153 Physics
Classics John Paul Russo jprusso@miami.edu 305-284-6326 525A Ashe
Computer Science Geoff Sutcliffe geoff@cs.miami.edu 305-284-2158 310F Ungar
Drama Jennifer Burke jburke@miami.edu 305-284-8394 224B Hecht
Ecosystems Science and Policy Gina Moranto g.maranto@miami.edu 305-284-8519 230J Ungar
English Joel Nickels joeln@miami.edu 305-284-5614 321 Ashe
Educational and Psych Studies Gina Astorini cognates.education@miami.edu 305-284-3826
Geography Diana K. Ter-Ghazaryan terghazar@miami.edu 305-284-6679 115F 1300 Campo Sano
Geological Sciences James Klaus j.klaus@miami.edu 305-284-6792 45 Cox
History Dominique Reill d.reill@miami.edu Please contact by email
International Studies Brian Page bryan.page@miami.edu 305-284-6045 103H Merrick
Judaic Studies Haim Shaked hshaked@miami.edu 305-284-6882 105 Merrick
Latin American Studies Doug Fuller dofuller@miami.edu Please contact by email
Military Studies Gylla Lucky cognates.education@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Modern Languages and Literature Elena Grau Lleveria e.graulleveria@miami.edu Please contact by email
Military Science Gylla Lucky cognates.education@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Math Leticia Oropesa l.oropesa@miami.edu 305-284-2575 515F Ungar
Philosophy Berit Brogaard brit@miami.edu 305-284-4757 725 Ashe
Physics Massimiliano Galeazzi galeazzi@physics.miami.edu 305-284-7141 319 Physics
Political Science Casey Klofstad c.klofstad@miami.edu 305-284-8861
Psychology Adriana Meade ammeade@miami.edu 305-284-3303 504 Flipse
Religious Sudies Michelle Maldonado mmaldonado@miami.edu 305-284-9782 510 Ashe
Sociology Jan Sokol-Katz jsokol@miami.edu 305-284-6178 120 Merrick
Theater Jennifer Burke jburke@miami.edu 305-284-8394 224B Hecht
Urban Studies Richard Grant rgrant@miami.edu 305-284-6689
Women and Gender Studies Merike Blofield m.blofield@miami.edu 305-284-6116 160G Campo Sano

School of Business Administration

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Accounting Ann Olazabal cognates.bus@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Buisness Technology Ann Olazabal cognates.bus@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Business Ann Olazabal cognates.bus@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Economics Ann Olazabal cognates.bus@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Finance Ann Olazabal cognates.bus@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Management Ann Olazabal cognates.bus@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick
Marketing Ann Olazabal cognates.bus@miami.edu 305-284-4508 104 Merrick

School of Communication

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Cinema and Interactive Media Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building
Communications Elect Media Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building
Journalism and Media Management Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building
Strategic Communication Dr. Paul Driscoll pdriscoll@miami.edu 305-284-6753 2037 Wolfson Building

School of Education and Human Development

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Educational Psychology Gina Astorini cognates.education@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Elementary Education Gina Astorini cognates.education@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Kiniseology and Sport Sciences Gina Astorini cognates.education@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick
Teaching and Learning Gina Astorini cognates.education@miami.edu 305-284-3826 312D Merrick

College of Engineering

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Architectural Engineering Shihab Asfour cognates.coe@miami.edu 305-284-2367 267 McArthur
Biomedical Engineering Shihab Asfour cognates.coe@miami.edu 305-284-2367 267 McArthur
Civil and Architectural Engineering Shihab Asfour cognates.coe@miami.edu 305-284-2367 267 McArthur
Electrical Engineering Shihab Asfour cognates.coe@miami.edu 305-284-2367 267 McArthur
Industrial Engineering Shihab Asfour cognates.coe@miami.edu 305-284-2367 267 McArthur
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Shihab Asfour cognates.coe@miami.edu 267 McArthur

Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Atmospheric Science Will Drennan cognates.rsmas@miami.edu 305-284-4798 N301 Grosvenor North
Marine Science Will Drennan cognates.rsmas@miami.edu 305-284-4798 N301 Grosvenor North

Miller School of Medicine

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office

Frost School of Music

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Dance Stephen Moore cognates.frost@miami.edu 305-284-6920 128C Maurice Gusman
Applied Music Stephen Moore cognates.frost@miami.edu 305-284-6920 128C Maurice Gusman
Musicology Stephen Moore cognates.frost@miami.edu 305-284-6920 128C Maurice Gusman
Music Education & Therapy Stephen Moore cognates.frost@miami.edu 305-284-6920 128C Maurice Gusman
Instrumental Performance Stephen Moore cognates.frost@miami.edu 305-284-6920 128C Maurice Gusman
Keyboard Performance Stephen Moore cognates.frost@miami.edu 305-284-6920 128C Maurice Gusman
Music,Media & Industry Stephen Moore cognates.frost@miami.edu 128C Maurice Gusman
Studio Music & Jazz Stephen Moore cognates.frost@miami.edu 305-284-6920 128C Maurice Gusman
Theory & Composition Stephen Moore cognates.frost@miami.edu 305-284-6920 128C Maurice Gusman
Vocal Performance Stephen Moore cognates.frost@miami.edu 305-284-6920 128C Maurice Gusman

School of Nursing and Health Studies

Academic Organization Representative(s) Email Phone Office
Public Health Tony Roberson cognates.sonhs@miami.edu 305-284-6379 406 Christine Schwartz
Health Science Tony Roberson cognates.sonhs@miami.edu 305-284-6379 406 Christine Schwartz
Health Sector Mangmnt & Policy Tony Roberson cognates.sonhs@miami.edu 305-284-6379 406 Christine Schwartz
Nursing Tony Roberson cognates.sonhs@miami.edu 305-284-6379 406 Christine Schwartz